Information about Bolivia: Bolivia officially known as the Plurinational State of Bolivia, is a landlocked country located in western-central South America. It is bordered to the north and east by Brazil, to the southeast by Paraguay, to the south by Argentina, to the southwest by Chile, and to the northwest by Peru. One-third of the country is the Andean mountain range. The largest city and principal economic and financial center is Santa Cruz de la Sierra, located on the Llanos Orientales (Tropical lowlands) mostly flat region in the East of Bolivia. Bolivia is one of two landlocked countries (the other is Paraguay) that lie outside Afro-Eurasia. Read More...

Game And Nature

Game and Nature

Laguna La Angostura is a lake in the Cochabamba Department, Bolivia. At an elevation of 2700 m, its surface area is 10.5 km

Torotoro National Park is a small national park and ancient town in Bolivia founded about 250 years ago by the Quechuas.

The National Park Amboró is one of the regions with bigger biodiversity of the planet and, with it, a wonderful tourist destination near the city of Santa Cruz.

Tunari is a mountain in the Tunari mountain range of the Bolivian Andes, about 5,023 m high. It is situated in the Cochabamba Department…

Madidi is a national park in the upper Amazon river basin in Bolivia. Established in 1995, it has an area of 18,958 square kilometres, and, along with the nearby protected areas .

Uru Uru Lake is a lake in the Oruro Department in Bolivia. It is fed by the Desaguadero River and the Jach’a Jawira. It is situated at an elevation of 3,686 m, its surface area is 214 km².

Sajama National Park is a national park located in the Oruro Department, Bolivia. It borders Lauca National Park in Chile. The park is home to indigenous …

Oruro Zoo– It shows a variety of Andean fauna, where there are around 80 specimens and species of animals from various regions of the Department.

Cotapata National Park and Integrated Management Natural Area is a protected area in the Yungas of La Paz Department, Bolivia. It is situated in the northwest of the department, in the Nor Yungas and Murillo provinces in the Coroico and La Paz Municipalities.

The Ulla Ulla National Reserve – which today is part of Apolobamba Integrated Management Natural Area – was created in 1972 with an extension of 240,000 ha, a biosphere reserve located in the Franz Tamayo Province.

Tunari National Park is a national park located in the Cochabamba Department, Bolivia.

Comments are closed.